How do I deactivate my SitByCare account?

Important information for Health Sitters:

If you’d like to keep your SitByCare account open but need to remove one or more of your services, check out this article: How do I remove my services?

We’re sorry to see you go! If you’d like to deactivate your SitByCare account, just follow these steps: 

1. Navigate to your settings by selecting your name in the upper right corner of the screen. Select Settings.

2. Select Deactivate Account.

 3. Complete the optional survey and select Deactivate my account at the bottom of the page.

Note: If you’ve deactivated your account using the process above and would like to reactivate it, simply log back in with the same username and password you used before. This will automatically reactivate your account.